Word Hole

It’s been a quiet, tiptoe-around kinda week here at Tales, between AJ’s wrist injury and (I suspect) round 3 of Sweating with Sven. I’m deep into edits on one project, not as deep into drafting as I’d like to be on another. Life ran away with KC, who will henceforth only be joining us in an occasional guest blog capacity. I think it sucked Inez off into mommyland, too, if her blog draft (which I shamelessly glanced at when I logged in today) is any indication.

I’m about to dive back into edits for the morning, but I’ll be honest: I’d much rather put on fuzzy slippers, hop in the car and drive to Starbucks for a honey latte…the image of it on the Starbucks site looks so yummy and distracting.

Starting March 19, we have a new Tales chick – I hope ya’ll stop by to welcome Debbie Mumford during her first week!

2 Comments

Filed under Emily, writing

2 responses to “Word Hole

  1. inezkelley

    Welcome Debbie!!

  2. I’m excited to be joining this group!!

    Woo Hoo!!

Leave a Reply

