Newbie Alert

Hi everyone!

Being this is my first post here at Tales From The Crit, I decided to give a bit of an introduction. After all, I might think I’m hot stuff, but chances are you’ve never heard of me before.

I am a jack of all trades. I can not sit still with only one job and be happy. Nope, not my cup of tea! Personally, I think that unless I’m under a million deadlines I would not function correctly. It can be scary at times when I volunteer for so much, but in my own way I think it all works out.

If you’ve happened to glance at my bio, you know I run another site. Let me tell you, that isn’t the half of it! I also am an aspiring writer, huge romance reader, graphic designer, candle maker and slave to way too many cats. Although I think the owners are mentioned on my bio.

I am currently working on a several writing projects that span the genres. My favorite genre is historical/paranormal but I tend to read historicals the most. You can consider this a warning. Chances are my reviews will be on historical novels.

Now because I’m new here I’ve nominated today as “ask Haven” day. If there is something about me you’d like to know ask away! I look forward to your comments.

BTW, I also have a post up at Romantic Inks on Insomnia.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Newbie Alert

  1. Welcome to Tales, Haven! I personally have no idea how you manage all these things you do, but you do them so well! πŸ™‚

  2. Sheer luck Emily! That’s all I can say.

  3. Inez Kelley

    *wave*

    Welcome aboard!!

  4. How is it that you came to Tales of the Crit? As a blogger, I mean. Did you volunteer for this as well?

    Smiles,
    Andi

  5. talesfromthecrit

    Hi, Haven *waves*

    I’m new to Tales as well and will be posting my first blog on Wednesday, 3/19. Great to be in such talented company!

    Who are your favorite writers? Are they what inspired you to write?

    —Debbie

  6. Thank you Inez! *waves*

    Andi, like a insane person who doesn’t have enough on her plate, I volunteered for this. I do think it’ll be great fun though πŸ˜€ .

    Debbie, my favorite authors are Julia Quinn, Elizabeth Boyle and Julie Anne Long. I know there are so many more I could list, but this is a great place to start. As in my bio, I was inspired by two great authors, Julia Quinn and Amanda Ashley.

    I truly think that authors can inspire you in two ways: 1) you aspire to be like them or 2) the stories are so bad you think you can do better.

    In my case, I am aspiring to be like them but in my own way.

    Thank you for the warm welcome!

  7. Lisa Stevens

    Welcome Haven! πŸ™‚ My question would be What has been one of the best pieces of advice you have received as an aspiring writer?

  8. Truthfully the best bit of advice I’ve gotten over the years was from Elizabeth Boyle. She told me that my book will never get finished unless I sit down and write it. It’s really one of those “duh” bits of advice.

    You know it’s there in your head already but it doesn’t sink in until someone tells you point blank.

    Another said: Write, write, write!

    Thank you for the welcome Lisa!

Leave a Reply

