Happy End of Tax Season!

Did you know today is a national holiday?

No? Sigh. Unfortunately, neither does my current employer.

But it should be, especially for those of us related to tax accountants, CPAs, and tax attorneys. Yep. It should be National We-Survived-Tax-Season Day.

Now, least you get the wrong impression, this is not to suggest that my DH’s tax work is done for the year. It’s not. He still has to deal with the work that was extended for one reason or another, but the frantic rush to April 15 is finished. Whew!

When our children were small and I was a stay-at-home mom, this was a day of celebration. Lunch at one of the local fast-food restaurants with the little ones followed by dinner and a movie out for Mom and Dad.

These days, the celebration is more relaxed. I’m guessing take-out Chinese and a rented movie on our big screen TV. I have DH to myself all the time now; I no longer need to engage a babysitter and leave my home in order to have a few uninterrupted moments with the hero of my own personal contemporary romance. *wink*

What about you? Does your family life revolve around ‘seasons’ and ‘holidays’ not recognized by the world at large? Tell me about them. I love a good story…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy End of Tax Season!

  1. talesfromthecrit

    Home from deployment day is a big one in my world. But there isn’t an exact season for that. But it sure is looked forward to where I come from.

    AJ

  2. talesfromthecrit

    Hallelujah on that one!

    —Debbie

Leave a Reply

