I’m Off to See the Dentist…

…and I can’t say I’m looking forward to the experience. The words ROOT CANAL strike terror in my heart. Still, I’m sure I’ll learn something about courage, fortitude, and the wonder of modern drugs that will inform a future story.

Play nice, dear friends, and write an exquisite scene about how the valiant heroine discovers her destiny when she conquers her fear of dental work…

I promise to be more coherent next week. Fear and trembling cause my muse to hide in the deepest recesses of my mind. Hopefully she’ll emerge with hidden treasure once the procedure is complete.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m Off to See the Dentist…

  1. talesfromthecrit

    I can say this because you’ll be done by the time you read it. The root canal was absolutely the worst dental procedure I’ve ever had and I really could care less about dentists they don’t bother me at all. It was terrible. So I feel for you and take lots of Motrin.

  2. inezkelley

    I had a double root canal when I was pregnant. No other choice. It wasn’t that bad honestly.

    I still think DENTIST means ‘cruel deliverer of pain and torture who I pay way too much’ in some obscure language. I would rather birth an elephant than go to the dentist.

  3. The good news is…I survived!!!!!!

    It had its moments, but the dentist was excellent so I can honestly say it wasn’t as bad as I expected *LOL*

Leave a Reply

