How’s the weather?

I’m so cold it’s all I can think about. I find I write and generally function better when it’s cooler. For the moment, it isn’t helping because I’m uber cold but being hot does nothing for me. Especially when it comes to writing. I just can’t sit in from of a hot computer trying to pay attention. I can put on fuzzy socks but when I’m down to the skivves I can’t take off a layer of skin.

I’ve been very influenced this year by the coming of fall and especially the advent of Halloween. I put aside Never Look Down, which has only about 10K left and started on a good atmospheric ghost story. I love a good ghost story. If done right they are one of my favorite things. And most of the time I just don’t feel the compunction to write them. I will read them anytime if given the opportunity but most just aren’t that good. I almost always end up feeling disappointed. I’ve always wanted to write a good Gothic ghost story and this is my stab at it. What about you guys? Cold? Like ghost stories? Think I’m completely insane? I should start a poll.

AJ

3 Comments

Filed under seasons, writing

3 responses to “How’s the weather?

  1. inezkelley

    I love a good ghost story. It doesn’t have to be spooky, either. If it has a ghost, I want to read it.

    Colder weather makes me write more too. Wonder why? Hmm. Things to ponder.

  2. Neith

    I do enjoy a good ghost story. Oscar Wilde’s Canterbury Ghost is one of my favorites.

    I don’t like cold, but I find I’m more productive when it’s cooler.

    And yes, you are completely insane.

    N

  3. talesfromthecrit

    LOL Neith

Leave a Reply

