Happy Almost Turkey Day!

This has got to be the most unusual Thanksgiving Week I’ve had in years.

First, I’m not frantically trying to complete a 50,000 word manuscript for NaNoWriMo. Whew! I HATE admitting defeat, but it was an excellent decision considering subsequent events.

Second, I’m unemployed, having been laid off last week. (See? I told you dropping out of NaNo was a good decision this year.)

Third, my eldest daughter is due to go into labor with child #3 at any moment. (Literally. Her due date is tomorrow…and her other two were born on their due dates!)

Yep. It’s an unusual Thanksgiving Week…and I’m a very lucky woman with LOTS to be thankful for.

Wishing you a fabulous Turkey Day complete with much love, laughter, and comfort food!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Almost Turkey Day!

  1. talesfromthecrit

    Good luck with your daughter and congrats on the new grandbaby!

    AJ

Leave a Reply

