Editing My Story

For the last few months, I’ve been trying to find a way to do the things on my Should Do list (like cook and do laundry) and my Wanna Do list (like write and be crafty).  I never found a balance or a happy medium.    So a few weeks back I decided to  edit my story.

Here’s what I learned:

1.  I’m not Superwoman, even though I can rock the cape and red boots.  I can’t do everything.  And I don’t have to.  So I’ve cut my Should Do and Wanna Do lists way down.

2.  This is my time to sit on the writing bench. I don’t have as much time this school year to write, not like I want to.  So I’ll be supporting and cheering on my fellow writers.

3.  I’m really a plotter, not panster or a panster with plotter fantasies.  So I’ve been plotting the next several scenes in the WIP I was working on.  I can’t wait until I have some time to write.

With 2008 coming to an end in a few weeks I encourage you to edit your story so you can start 2009 as James Brown sang, on the good foot.

1 Comment

Filed under Kimberly, writing

One response to “Editing My Story

  1. Yeah, I tried!!

    I am now hoping the edits can be pried from the jaws of a deceased flash drive!

    But I am staring at an unfinished WIP and going Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

