Balance

This week has been a whopper! Good news has had me flying while an unwanted response thoroughly grounded me. I guess the universe wants to be sure I maintain my balance.

Though I have to admit, I wouldn’t mind flying high in ALL areas of my life!

First, the good news: DD had a successful home water birth and presented us with a 9 lb 6 oz baby boy. *very happy sigh* What a wonderful way to start the holiday season.

Not so good news: received an R from the agent who had my full mss on exclusive. *not so happy sigh*

Oh well. Since the year is about to end, I’ve decided to cease and desist on querying agents. Instead, I’ve sent queries out to a couple of publishers. Since those will take a while to process, I’m officially setting that mss aside and concentrating on other projects.

Balance. A necessary part of life.

I’m off to retrieve DD’s two older kids for an overnight with Grammie and Grandpa so she and her DH can have some quiet time with the new addition! Have a fabulous week!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Balance

  1. Sorry about the R but love your approach on life. Balance, sounds so nice. If you figure it out, let me in on the secret.

    And congrats on the baby!

Leave a Reply

