Sure, I’ll have plenty of time to write in December.

Before and after work, before the Christmas musical, before the tacky sweater party, before the work Christmas party, before my Hogfather viewing/Christmas re-gifting party, before I have to go to West Virginia to get my mom, when my mom’s in the bathroom or sleeping, before my MIL’s Christmas party, before dh’s aunt’s Christmas party which takes place AFTER Christmas…

Is it January yet? I’m feeling a little harried.

Didn’t I say something last week about 2009 goals/resolutions? I’m going to work on those and save them for next week’s blog.

Here’s my 2008 round-up, though:

*Finished Dragon Queen and saw it released
*Saw my first title at EC published
*Saw my second submission R&R’d, but at least I finished it in the first place 🙂
*Rough-drafted a full-length
*Finished and submitted four short stories (to NY publishers!)
*Received rejections for all four 🙂
*Won NaNoWriMO
*Invited to join Dreams & Desires 3 anthology (February release – it’ll be print!)
*Lost weight (woo)
*And dyed my hair purple

There might be more, but those are my most yay!

Ok, let’s hear your accomplishments!

1 Comment

Filed under writing

One response to “Sure, I’ll have plenty of time to write in December.

  1. talesfromthecrit

    If I hurry I might actually finish two things this year. Otherwise, writing wise, I’ve only written a novella all year. Business side wise I’ve done all kinds of submitting, etc. That’s a pretty impressive list you’ve got.

    AJ

Leave a Reply

