Thursday 13- post holiday Blahs

The post Holiday Blahs. Do you get them?  I do. I have them baaaaad this year. Here are 13 reasons why:

13)  Why is taking DOWN christmas decorations not near as fun as putting them up?

12) I love snow. I do not like Ice. We have Ice. The weather is ticking me off.

11) School breaks are not as fun when you’re a parent, especially a parent who works at home. I was counting down to BACK TO SCHOOL more than to Christmas.

10)Everyone I meet is sniffling, hacking, coughing or sneezing.  I don’t want your germs, thanks for sharing.

9) All the anticipation for good stuff to come is over. Now I have months and months to wait. Blech

8 ) My chair shaped butt just keeps growing.

7) I feel like the Grinch grumbling at the Whos ‘all the noise noise noise’. Seriously, what possessed my family to buy my children not one but four nerve-rackingly loud toys each? I am nearly deaf.

6) I keep writing 08 instead of 09. grrrrrr

5) I now have to make room for all the new cack my kids got meaning another toy purge. I’d rather poke myself in the eye with a stick.

4)Is it spring yet?

3)2009 apparently is the year of the failing appliance at my house. I foresee at least 4 dying and needing replaced. Wonderful.

2) Like Debbie, I am waiting. On edits. On answers. On other people.  I do not wait well.

1)I wish I could hibernate until spring. That would be fantastic.

8 Comments

Filed under Humor, Inez, writing

8 responses to “Thursday 13- post holiday Blahs

  1. Oh, Inez. I’m just relieved their over and I survived. And what do you mean I have to de-decorate? I thought the tree would be good until Valentine’s. Bad idea?

  2. I cannot wait for Spring either. I have never been a patient person, it drives me insane waiting on something. I must be a glutton for punishment being a writer lol
    Happy T13!

  3. What’s worse than counting down to back to school is when we get that rash of colds that comes after a vacation and the kids are right back under foot. Ugh.

  4. Yes, yes, yes. Too true.
    I did a happy dance when the kids went back to school.
    And I just took my tree down. It was depressing.
    It’s raining here.

  5. You know, it took me almost 3 hours to put up the Yule decoration. However, it took me less than an hour to take the whole thing down and store them in the plastic bins.

  6. Hibernating sounds good to me – especially with another big storm system headed our way. And to think I used to like snow…

Leave a Reply

