So I know it will come as a shock to everyone who’s ever paid the slightest bit of attention to me, but I have trouble focusing.  I’ve been telling myself that I need to get around to submitting to more agents.  Three agents does not a strong push for publication make.  Jeannie suggested that January query blitz.  Is anyone doing that?  If I hurry then I could probably catch it.  I have my query letter and synop.  I just can’t ever seem to get around to doing it.

So today I am going to query agents.  I want you guys to hold me to it.  Like tonight at ten or something I want one of you to come on here and ask me to list the actual agents I queried.  It would be awesome if one of you guys could do that.  And then ground me if I don’t.  Or at the very least, tell me that you’re very disapointed in me.  LOL

Apparently in my thirties, I still need a parent.  Who else is on the great agent hunt in 2009?

AJ

6 Comments

Filed under AJ, goals

6 responses to “

  1. I’m hoping to pick up an agent this year also.
    I suppose the first step would be to work on my synopsis and query letter.

  2. mamadivine

    It’s 10 o’clock somewhere. How’d the querying go?

  3. Ahem, I require a list of agents you queried.

  4. I queried Loretta Barrett and Laura Bradford. Thanks for checking up on me guys lol

  5. Shawna

    I am planning on a great query hunt in 2009. I’m a bit late for the January blitz though (if you knew me you’d know this isn’t an unusual)
    I just finished the rough draft now I’m going chapter by chapter to clean it up, send it off to my reviewers and the rewrite. It’s my plan to have the queries out by March… I hate writing query letters. ; )
    But you, go do it.

  6. talesfromthecrit

    March is a good goal. Still early in the year.

Leave a Reply

