Ahhh…Spring!

It’s been in the high 70’s for the last several days and I’m enjoying a burst of spring fever.

Ahhhhh…blooming flowers provide vivid color and invigorating fragrance. Warm sunlight beckons me outside. Walking the dog becomes a feast for the senses rather than the dreaded exercise.

Have I mentioned lately how much I love daphne? Here’s a picture of the divinely scented bloom:

daphne

It’s spring! What’s not to like?

Hmmm…maybe how difficult it is to stay in my chair and work on revisions?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ahhh…Spring!

  1. It blew snow here yesterday. Today it was 60. Spring. *shrugs*

  2. I love the scent of daphne. We used to have a bush at our old house. It’s turning cold down here in NZ. I had to hunt out my warm clothes today. I think the shorts will have to go into the drawers.

Leave a Reply

