Thursday 13: random facts

I am on a brain sabbatical right nw, down time for the creative well so to speak. So this is totally without thought. 13 random facts

13) The medieval writer Dante Alighieri, in Inferno, condemned Judas Iscariot to the lowest circle of Hell, doomed to be chewed for eternity in the teeth of Satan.

12) ATHELING: Eldest son of a king.

11) DILL    Medicinal use: eye diseases, stomach ailments. Dill was thought to protect people from witchcraft. If one placed the seeds of the plant in one’s shoe before entering the court room, one would win the case.

10) A whitish coating on chocolate, caused by separated cocoa butter is called BLOOM.

9) Carefully hold photo prints and negatives on the edge or wear cotton gloves when handling photos of value. The acids in human skin oils will cause permanent damage over time.

8 ) If you don’t put a space between 8 and ) you get 8)

7 ) A cat has 32 muscles in each ear

6) Coca-Cola was originally green

5)  ‘Dreamt’ is the only word in the English language ending with ‘mt’
4) Cher’s real name is Cherilyn Sarkisian.

3) On most telephone keypads, the “3” key is also associated with the letters “D”, “E”, and “F”

2) Al Capone’s business card said he was a used furniture dealer

1) In an odd twist, scientists have discovered a weird fact about women, sex and chocolate. Eating chocolate and having sex result in the same, exact brain functions in a woman!

9 Comments

Filed under Inez, misc.

9 responses to “Thursday 13: random facts

  1. Ewwwww …. Coca-Cola was green?! That’s just gross. LOL. Great list. Happy Thursday! *Hugs*

  2. Great TT! No wonder I love chocolate so much! LOL!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  3. Fun list. I agree, Stephanie. Green Coca Cola? yeech.
    Happy T13.

  4. Makes me glad I just put some dill in my soup.

  5. melsmag

    Ooh great facts! I didn’t know most of them. 🙂 green coke… er…

  6. Janice Seagraves

    Ha, I knew I liked chocolate for a reason.

    Happy TT.

    Janice~

  7. Okay, I confess – number 13 was my favorite. I just like the idea of it!

    Incidentally, I live somewhere in Purgatory, according to the landmarks…

    And the chocolate/sex thing? I knew that, but could someone explain why I like to *ahem* combine the two? 😉

    Ciao!
    A belated Happy TT to you! 🙂

  8. Oh my! I can’t imagine drinking a green Coke! And I must not be a normal woman. I never feel as good after eating chocolate as I do after sex… but then I don’t really have a sweet tooth. 8)

  9. Great list, Inez — fun!

Leave a Reply

