News in Emily land

New website! My fantastic CP, Elise Logan, decided to share her presence with me on the Internet. Yay!

As an extension of the new website, I’m trying my hand at futuristic fiction. Hope you’ll take a peek at the serial fiction offering Elise and I have at ScorchedSheets.com.

I have a release next Tuesday. Yay!

Tomorrow I’ll be blogging at The Romance Studio Blue. About what, er…I’m not sure yet.

I’ve been working on revisions for a sequel to ALL THE TREES IN PEARL, which I hope to wrap up and submit by the end of this month. My brilliant conclusion? Revisions are hard. They really mess with the flow and rhythm of a draft. I’m not sure whether they’re harder with a sloppy draft or a clean one. But they are hard.

And my hot pink iPod Nano arrived today. Tell me in comments what tunes you can’t live without on your mp3 player? I am in the market to fill mine up!

5 Comments

Filed under Emily, writing

5 responses to “News in Emily land

  1. Uh, where to begin about the music? I’m kinda an addict. 😀 I absolutely have to have some 80’s stuff, like Jessie’s Girl and the Outfield’s Your Love. I love me some hairbands too. More current stuff has got to be Seether, Staind, Saving Abel, and Nickelback. Gotta have some country too, but nothing too twangy. *shudder* I guess anything pretty mainstream.

    And, BTW, I’m glad to hear you’ve got a sequel to Trees in the works. I loved that story!!

  2. C.

    Sally has some good recs (well, maybe not the country, IMO). When I’m writing, I like to listen to Snow Patrol, Keane, A Fine Frenzy, Red Hot Chili Peppers, 3 Doors Down, Augustana, Better than Ezra, Boys Like Girls, Paramore, Cute is What We Aim For, DMB, and Death Cab for Cutie, just to name a few. (My Zune currently has over 1500 songs on it)

  3. Not sure what your favorite genre of music is, but I like songs for all my moods.

    My current random song shuffle is playing these songs right now:

    Take My Breath Away by Berlin
    Pride and Joy by Stevie Ray Vaughn
    Yellow by ColdPlay
    Arena by Colourbox
    Caroline by Concrete Blonde
    Heroes by David Bowie
    Hotel California by The Eagles
    I Shot The Sheriff by Eric Clapton
    Iris by The Goo-Goo Dolls
    Sweet Child O’ Mine by Guns N’ Roses

  4. I’m overwhelmed by the choices! Songs I’m listening to lately:

    I’m having a Placebo revival, after a long break I’m a little obsessed with Running up that Hill and Pure Morning.

    I have to put on Muse’s SuperMassiveBlackHole and dance on a fairly regular basis.

    I’m a new fan of alt country–I listen to Boot Liquor Internet Radio and really like it. I hate new country, but always loved Johnny Cash, etc, and this stuff is in that line. One alt country artist I like is James Low. His song Mexiquita has this great opening line: “Walking into town on Sunday morning/I saw your Daddy sleeping naked in the yard.”

    Oh, and I really like that angsty new single from Airborne Toxic Event.

  5. Well, I like the website 😉

    Music. Um. Mood? Preferences?

    a nonexhaustive list of MUST for me:

    Benny Benassi, Paul Oakenfold, and a whole mess of other techno/dance stuff; Rob Zombie, Metallica, Godsmack, and a whole mess of other hard stuff; Cypress Hill, Missy Elliott, Run DMC and a whole mess of other hip-hop/rap stuff; Vivaldi, classical guitar, and a whole ginormous mess of classical stuff; Charlie Daniels, John Mellencamp, Johnny Cash and several other “Americana” kinds of stuff; Bush, Eve 6, and a whole mess of alternative stuff; a ginormous boatload of 80s/90s stuff – including U2, Cult, Depeche Mode, The The, and INXS; and then the classic rock – Animals, Creedence, Steppenwolf, Blondie, and Cream.

    Addicted to my ipod? No, not much. last i checked i had over 30G of music. no vids, just music.

    E

Leave a Reply

