Thursday 13: desk clutter

Pressed for time this morning. I have a dentist appointment, Mother’s day Lunch at preK and need to take the cat to the vet. And it is raining.

13 things on my desk that shouldn’t be on my desk.

13- a jar of Hershey’s caramel kisses. At least they have a lid.If they were… say open in a  bowl, they would be gone.

12- a mostly empty box of cheese crackers. I don’t like them so I have no idea why they are on my desk.

11- BRATZ brilliant pink sparkle lip gloss. (I suspect same child who was eating the crackers left her lips gloss behind)

10- lunch bill for PreK. Gotta pay that

9- 4 ponyhail holders and two hair clips. Okay, I can’t stand my hair in my face when writing.

8- emery board

7- loose pictures in a pile that I keep meaning to put on my corkboard, which I need to buy.

6- a hammer ( I have no idea)

5- my mascot, a tiny little gecko that is super cute (I should name him)

4- two matchbox cars (confiscated during a HE HAS MY CAR fight)

3- a 5 subject note book full of notes for a book I have no time to write right now.

2- two medication bottles

1- a wooden seaman’s whistle

I need to clean my desk!

In other news, i have kicked writing butt this week. I finished one nearly 6K freebie, took a healthy bite out of another and am revamping my contemporary, adding a subplot. I might be slow today due to my obligations (and cleaning this desk) but the numbers will still climb!

12 Comments

Filed under Inez, rambling

12 responses to “Thursday 13: desk clutter

  1. Loved the list! Mine would be scary.
    I think you need to share some of the Hershey’s caramel kisses.
    Happy Thursday!

  2. You’re kicking butt this week. 🙂 I wish I could say I’ve written that much. LOL Maybe next week. Happy Thursday. *Hugs*

  3. I have a suggestion. Those Hershey kisses should be on MY desk *wink Way to kick wordcount butt!
    Happy T13!

  4. Jen

    I have the most cluttered desk in the world. Great list. And GREAT word count!!!!!!

  5. The kisses sound yummy and the gecko sounds adorable!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  6. When my kids were younger I could always tell I was working too hard when the number of toys on my desk increased.

  7. If those Hershey Kisses were on my desk they’d be a melted mass of chocolate and foil. It is really warm here today…for a change.

  8. Fun list! And congrats on the great word count. 😀 Happy Thursday.

  9. Why don’t I have any chocolate at my desk? Oh, the strangest thing on my desk is a homemade golden crown with the word WORDS on it. Don’t ask.

  10. I’ve got quite the cluttered desk, and if I did this list I’d need more than thirteen things. 🙂

  11. Uh. I have so much, it’s ridiculous. books, CDs, hardware, random bits of paper, post it notes, a pair of tweezers.. who knows what all.

  12. Janice Seagraves

    My hubby got me a glass container, and every year gets me Hersey’s chocolates and puts them in it.

    It still has a couple only because there at the other end of the dining table from my desk.

    Happy TT.

    Janice~

Leave a Reply

