Sale & Membership

First up–a bit of good news: I sold The Silver Casket to Freya’s Bower!

Yay!! Hooray!! Let there be dancing in the streets!!

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

I can hardly wait to see my cover art *shiver*

Next, I took a big step this week. I joined SCBWI, the Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators. It struck me that if I’m going to be a writer of Young Adult fiction, I should find out what their professional organization is all about. I’m still in the discovery phase. I’ll let you know how beneficial I find it.

Along the same lines, I was a member of RWA for several years, but I finally decided that the aggravation of that particular organization outweighed the benefits for this particular writer. That could change of course, but for the moment I find that Romance Divas keeps me cognizant of the issues in the world of romance publishing.

What about you? What groups, forums, or professional organizations do you belong to? Do they benefit your writing life? I hope so!

Happy Wednesday, Critters!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sale & Membership

  1. I’ve been thinking of joining the SCBWI. I also already belong to RWA. I’m fixin to go to a meeting here in town whenever I stop feeling like I’m going to throw up all the time. Do let us know what you think of it.

Leave a Reply

