THursday 13: Myla by Moonlight random lines

Hey all!  Shameless promo disguised as a Thursday 13!!

I had a new release on Tuesday. MYLA BY MOONLIGHT is a fantasy romance and Here are 13 random lines/snippets to whet your appetite.

13)No matter the foe or how deadly the threat, Myla fought with a warrior’s skill and a dancer’s grace.

12)All he really knew of Myla came from Myla herself. He could still recall the first questions he’d asked her…and the first time he’d seen her kill for him.

11)So too lingered the unease and duties of a man born to a position he accepted but did not relish. She’d watched him grow from tiny babe to rambunctious child to cocksure teen. But the man he had become made her most proud. He knew his obligations and the impact he could and would have on thousands of lives. His future was not preordained, yet he had the makings for a king of legend. Myla intended him to see that future hale and hearty. That was her destiny.

10)How had she never noticed the way his hair curled about his ears? The deep lion-gold borrowed a shimmer from the torchlight and shone like sunlight against an autumn grove. Her fingers itched to touch it. Was it as soft as it appeared?

9)Nimon appeared in the corner of his vision, lounging voyeuristically on the wall, watching the lusty display. Watch all you want, turd boy, but you touch and I’ll pluck your eyes out for sport.

8 )Nothing prepared her for the undulating need deep inside her. Fire craved the air, night craved the moon, and she craved Taric.

7)There appeared to be an easy affection between his son and the deadly animal, which he assumed was normal. Well, as normal as a grown man sitting in the dirt with a jaguar in his lap could be.

6)She could name each dish but had no idea of their textures or tastes. The choices on the table tempted her. What did bread taste like? Why did Taric prefer the oranges to the asparagus? The scents filling the air tantalized her and her mouth watered. What was it like to bite and not have blood coat your tongue?

5)“She bleeds, she eats, she sleeps…she cries. She loves me as I love her and I’ll find a way to make her real. I refuse to believe it can’t happen. If a scar appears out of nowhere and a burn can hold a jaguar then, damn it, there has to be a way!”

4)“Guess again, Prince Hard-on. You just bonded with a magic spell. How the fuck does that secure your line? What child can she give you, kittens? You going to take the pick of the litter to wear your crown?”

3) “Shut up, little charmist bitch. None of that or I split her open and hand Taric her beating heart.”

2)She’d skimmed fingers up that back, raked nails down those shoulders, ran her hands around that waist. Below, a form-fitting pair of black leggings cupped the firm muscles of his ass. An ass she had saved on too many occasions for him to risk it now out of male ego. Her eyes pinched in fury.
Her palm connected with his skull.

1)“I hope she was worth it, Your Highness, because you just condemned us all for a piece of make-believe ass.”

Mylasmallest

MYLA BY MOONLIGHT Excerpt here or buy here

17 Comments

Filed under Inez, misc., writing

17 responses to “THursday 13: Myla by Moonlight random lines

  1. cmtorrens

    LOL, nice Inez. I’ll be picking up this book come payday, right up there with Sam’s. Congrats! Can’t wait to read it.

    Happy Thursday!

  2. #1 is hilarious

    Thanks for making me laugh.

  3. You have some very intriguing lines. I noticed your cover when I visited Samhain. It’s beautiful.
    #1 made me laugh.

  4. Curiosity peaked – I’ll be sending this along to a friend of mine, too.

    Happy TT! 🙂

  5. Gack! I misspelled “piqued”! Can I blame that on my jet-lag?

  6. Wonderful shameless promo! 🙂

  7. Sounds wonderful, Inez! I wish you a ton of sales! 🙂 Happy Thursday!

  8. This sounds like a great book. I’m going to add it to my to-read list. Thanks.

  9. Sophia Parkwood

    Okay I was already dying to read this book. Now I can’t wait! Great list Inez, number 10 makes me swoon. The imagery is amazing. Number 2 makes me smile, that’s something my heroine would do too. Happy Thursday!

  10. Great lines, Inez. Since I’ve watched you craft Taric and Myla, I have been eager to get my hands on the story. Even if I do know SOME of the spoilers 😉

  11. Great lines. I wish you a ton of sales.
    Happy T13!

  12. Ooh. I love teasers! Thanks for sharing these snippets and happy success to you!!!

  13. I’m all about shameless promo! Great lines! Congratulations on your new release!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  14. I could see how he might be a little put out with make believe ass. 🙂

  15. Congrats on the new release, Inez!

  16. Rosalind Stone

    <<>>

    *dies*
    I’m trying so hard to hold off reading due to other obligations at the moment, but you are making my resolution difficult, woman! MbM’s already jumped up quite a bit in my TBR pile (so much for organizing a read and review list). :p

    Seriously though, congrats on the release, Inez! I cannot wait to get my hands on a copy!

Leave a Reply

