You Say Tomato, I Say To Motto

What’s your writing motto? And why?

5 Comments

Filed under Kimberly, writing

5 responses to “You Say Tomato, I Say To Motto

  1. I stole mine. lol

    “Don’t get it right, get it written.”

    I write the whole story/book draft style. Then I go back and layer in detail, make changes, etc.

    I am a panster by nature, and that motto really puts things into perspective for me.

  2. Charlotte McClain

    Mine is and has always been BIC

    Butt In Chair

    If I’m sitting in front of the computer I’m going to do something productive. If I’m roaming the house goofing off – not so much.

  3. My senior project adviser shared this with me when I was but a wee college student, and it has always stuck with me:

    “The perfect is the enemy of the good, and the good is the enemy of the finished.”

    He was right.

  4. I have done the BICHOK (Butt in chair, hands on keyboard) and WRITE IT THEN FIX IT but my favorite lately is WAX ON, WAX OFF.

    I get it on the paper(screen) then rub(edit) the sucker until it shines.

Leave a Reply

