NaNoWriMo Day 4

I’m busy noveling, so this is a pre-scheduled post – just so we’re all clear. 🙂

Today is Day 4 of NaNoWriMo. Are you in the zone? Are you miserable? Have you already said “screw this” and started re-watching Season 1 of Supernatural?

If you’re on schedule, you’ll have written 6,708 words by the end of today. If you’re not on schedule, stop reading this blog immediately and write some words. Write or Die might be of some assistance – go ahead, shake off that Halloween candy coma and work up some words before it’s time for the Thanksgiving turkey coma.

At the time of this writing, I’m still not sure what I’ll be working on for November (what I’m working on right now) but I have a strong suspicion tentacles might be involved.

What are you working on? In comments, share the most recent line from your NaNoWriMo novel. I double dare you.

erdbanner

1 Comment

Filed under Emily, NaNoWriMo, writing

One response to “NaNoWriMo Day 4

  1. renovatingrita

    “She gets out of bed and shuffles towards the shower, burning with shame, “I want a divorce” is all she says.”
    The lame last line I wrote before stopping for lunch and checking in on the blog-o-sphere. This is my first NaNoWriMo. It is a truely terrible novel but I feel good about just doing it. I had never heard of NaNo until your post last week. See what you started! 😉

Leave a Reply

