Days of the Week are so Hard.

My baby is now four months old and I am trying hard to get back into the swing of things.  I’ve been away from Tales repeatedly and if I tell you why you’ll know how functionally retarded I am but since I need an excuse, here it goes.  I can’t remember what day of the week it is.  I never remember it’s Monday until Monday is long gone.  I just remembered now and it’s nine PM.  Like Monday comes after Sunday and before Tuesday is just, like, way too hard for me right now.

But I think I’ve got it.  I’m going to try to have it.  From now on I’ll be here.  Monday morning.  It’s just that it all melds together into this lump of hours spent nursing and sucking out noses and changing diapers.  But I figure if I can remember “the kids go back to school today” I can remember Monday.  So far I haven’t forgotten to send them to school.  Though I forgot to pick them up once…

AJ

Leave a comment

Filed under AJ, rambling

Leave a Reply

