Introduction Time!

I am very pleased with the chance to blog with these other fine ladies. Of course, they’ll probably be more interesting than me but, hey. There it is. So, for my first blog I thought I’d just give a few things about myself.

1. My favorite color is blue. If you want me to be more specific, robin egg blue.

2. I have a Goldendoodle. Golden Retriever and Poodle. Yes, that’s really the name of his breed. No, I did not make it up.

3. I love reality TV. There, I said it. I love watching people make fools of themselves, I love the suspense and drama, I love the fights and the make ups. It’s good, mind-numbing stuff.

4. I have 1 daughter. She’s lazy, bald, and has no manners. Did I mention she’s 13 months? haha

5. My alter ego is a high powered district attorney who wears kickass suits and amazing heels daily

6. I’m able to set up a house from 0 to done in 24 hours flat. This skill brought to you courtesy of the Marine Corps.

7. I love lists. Grocery lists, to do lists, blog lists…yeah, I just love them. So it’s safe to assume that you will see a lot of lists on Tuesdays. 🙂

Hope I can provide more than just white noise on here. Thanks for reading!

Jeanette

4 Comments

Filed under writing

4 responses to “Introduction Time!

  1. Sasha

    I don’t know which part about this made me laugh more. Goldenoodle? And leave the Babycakes alone. She’s doing important work. 😉

    Welcome aboard!

  2. Kimberly Farris

    Welcome aboard!

  3. Jeanette Murray

    Thanks guys, happy to blog!

  4. talesfromthecrit

    Welcome to Tales. I wish I was better at making lists. Maybe I’d get more done. Or write better blogs 😉 I can do you one better. All my daughter does is lie around and drool, keep me up all night, and scream at people.

    AJ

Leave a Reply

