I. Hate. Traveling.

I just do. I love seeing people, I love visiting my old haunts from my hometown (now that I live 5 states away). I love eating at the local restaurants that I grew up eating in.

But just being in the car for that long (on this trip, from beginning to end, it was 34 hours), not sleeping in my own bed, not having my “things” around me…I dislike it. Even now that the baby is a little older and doesn’t need to stop every 45 minutes to eat and change…it still stinks.

And I gotta say, it’s cramping my writing. Or, rather, rewriting. Sure I get snippits of time here and there and I have my laptop. But the disorder of our lives is just wearing me down.

But tonight I should be back with my own things in my own house. So looking forward to that…even if we ARE moving in a few weeks and the disorder will start all over again!

1 Comment

Filed under writing

One response to “I. Hate. Traveling.

  1. talesfromthecrit

    34 hours? I’d go insane. It’s very hard to write when your lives are in upheaval. But you’ll get back into the swing of things soon.

Leave a Reply

