Well, that didn’t go well…

Let’s just say that this move we’re in the middle of…if it could have gone wrong, it did. Movers not showing up, or telling us they wouldn’t show up. Being told we couldn’t get new movers to take our move before we had to be out of the house. having to run around town looking for what ended up being the last possible moving truck in the area. Packing our stuff up by ourselves in 48 hours (with a completely “helpful” 14 month old and a goober dog). An inspection on the house that should have taken 30-40 minutes and took over 2 hours. A toad that got into the house (thanks, puppy) that peed on my floor and terrorized me (becuase I’m a wuss who hates all things reptile).

Is it July yet?

Needless to say I am not really in a position to give a well thought out blog for the sequel of the Historical focus that I started last week. Apologies. I hate not delivering what I say I will. But life happens.

So on that note…wish me luck that next week I will be settled, moved in, unpacked, and sitting at a desk next Thursday. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Jeanette, writing

2 responses to “Well, that didn’t go well…

  1. Kimberly Farris

    We had a move like that. Everything that could go wrong did. I can look back on it now (9 years later) and laugh.

    Good luck. I hope things settle down for you soon.

  2. Ack! Doesn’t sound like fun at all 😦 I’m moving next Friday so hopefully mine goes a little bit than yours. (Esp. the frog part. Ick!)

Leave a Reply

