Inez scrambled and Kiss of the Rose

Yeah, I know, I have been AWOL. You know me. I go brain dead after a few months of working like a three-legged dog in a room full of fire hydrants. I completely flaked out the last couple weeks. I have a good excuse!

Check this out.

In April, I moved(with less than 6 weeks notice) over 600 miles with 3 kids. THAT right there deserves a freaking medal. JINXED came out in print the week I moved. (I love my friends who helped me promo that soooo much). I unpacked and found schools, pediatricians, grocery stores, my new bedroom and that NONE of my Christmas decorations made it on the move. Grrrrrr

In May, I realized that things were still in boxes and I was knee deep in edits. I hit both like tornado.

In June, SALOME AT SUNRISE was released during the Carina Press launch month. I did a massive blog tour, sometimes posting up to three places in one day. (never never never again).

Then Mother Nature got pissy and jacked the heat up to Hell-level. The real estate lady said we wouldn’t need air-conditioning this far north. She lied. Major fat freaking lie. I melted.

MYLA BY MOONLIGHT came out in print on July 6th from Samhain Publishing.  TALK DIRTY TO ME released from Carina Press on July 19th. Promo for both of those plus oh yeah, I have another release in August called COMING CLEAN.

Did I mention I also did edits on my November Samhain release titled LIPSTICK ON HIS COLLAR? No? I did. I also contracted a story titled MONSTER LOVE with Carina for release in January 2010.

There was a bit of writing that occurred during all this, too. Sadly, not a lot of housework was accomplished. I am thrilled to have so much of my work out there but the brain cells did crash.

So while my poor little brain regroups and plans it’s next wave of words, I leave you with a MUST READ.

First in a sexy new series that takes a bite out of the court of King Henry VIII

Desperate to defeat King Richard III and gain the English crown, Henry Tudor made a pact with the Druids that bound him and his heirs to the Druid’s deadly struggle against the Vampires. Ever since, the Llewellyns, an ancient Vampire slaying family, have been in the permanent employ of the monarchy.

Now Henry VIII is on the throne, and his father’s bargain has almost been forgotten. Until corpses drained of blood start turning up in the most inappropriate of places, including the king’s bedchamber. But are these people the victims of the Vampires-or of the Druids?

To save the king from a nameless assassin, Rosalind Llewellyn, Vampire hunter extraordinaire, must form an uneasy alliance with a known Druid slayer. Sir Christopher Ellis hails from a family that has protected the Vampires for centuries, yet Rosalind has no choice but to rely on his help. And with her life threatened and her loyalty tested, Rosalind may even have to acknowledge the unthinkable. This sworn enemy may be her soul mate.

Click here to purchase. For more information on Kate Pearce, visit her website or blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under coming soon, Inez, new release, Relax with a book!

Leave a Reply

