Are You The Same

In my writing life, I’m a listing making pantster.   I write down the things I want to happen or think should happen in a scene and then start writing.  Sometimes I hit everything on the list.  But most times I use one item  as a starting point and follow it wherever it leads.

I’m more of a plotter in my non-writing life.  I make lists, rewrite those lists several time.  I don’t like when my plan gets thrown off, but I’m cool with unexpected stuff happening (I just add it to my list and pretend it was always there).

Do you handle life the same way you handle your stories?

Leave a comment

Filed under Kimberly, writing

Leave a Reply

