Cue the 80’s Montage

I started the year full of hope and a game plan that was ambitious, but not well thought out.  I ran into trouble when I tried to tackle my first self editing project and failed miserably.  And the accident further derailed me.  I have spent most of this year not feeling like  much of a writer.

But the past week or so, I feel like I can see a light at the end of the tunnel (and for right now I’m convinced it’s NOT a train of distraction).  The words aren’t coming as easily as they used to, but it’s no longer like I’m trying to swim through a pool of tapioca with one hand tied behind my back.  I feel like that moment that happens in all the 80’s Underdog-Makes-Good stories.  Right now there’d be cut scenes of me hitting the bag in the gym, or making speeches and getting applause — while my love interest looks at me with fresh eyes.

And I thoroughly hope this is my montage moment, because the next scenes always show the MC confronting the Big Bad (in my case finishing edits on Beauty) and winning.  I could go for a win right now.

Sasha

6,740/310,000

P.S. I dare you to click this

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

