Productive?

What is everyone’s definition of productive? Is it a word count? A number of scenes? Pages? A simple feeling of “Yes I accomplished something today” or “Today was not my best day” ?

Yesterday I had…well, I guess it was a cold. I dont’ know. It was bad, whatever it was. And yet I managed to write over 1,000 words. Not too bad with a stuffy head and a screaming toddler. But there are days when I feel perfectly fine and I can barely break 800.

Does that make me less productive on those days? Or is it just not that cut and dry?

Random musings from Jeanette.

Leave a comment

Filed under Jeanette, rambling

Leave a Reply

