Prepping for the New Year

New Year’s Eve is upon us. And what does that mean? I’m learning it means a heck of a lot of different things to different people! For me, it’s really nothing more than just another day. I’m almost always up past midnight anyway. I’m a night owl. So it’s not like “oh, I get to try and stay up past midnight to ring it in!” That holds no appeal to me. We don’t really have people over, we’re not big champagne drinkers, and now that we have a toddler who heads to bed at 6pm anyway…

New Years kind of lost its shine. haha

So I guess the New Year this year will be rung in with my husband and I will be us on the couch, watching old episodes of Friends on DVD and eating some chips and dip.

How will you be spending Friday night?

Jeanette

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

