And Then What?

Barring any major catastrophes, I’ll *finally* be sending off my Requested Full this week, and I’m not sure how I feel right now.

Along the way, I’ve been elated that someone besides me liked the story, frustrated that the editing wasn’t as simple as I hoped, and embarrassed that it took so long.  And if I’m 100% honest, at times I was jealous when I saw others doing their edits so much faster.  I grew tired of the characters, had them surprise me, and at the end I love them like when I first sat down to write them.

While getting my last read through I turned my brain to the next project and got stuck.  None of my WIPS seemed to jump up and go “Oh, oh, Me Next!”  Likewise, none of the new shineys I’ve gotten lately seemed appropriate either.  There’s also the full length that I got a request for that still isn’t fully edited (ugh).

So the game plan is to finish final tweaks on this novella and send, finish rough draft of WIP that has the shortest deadline, and then back to edits on the full length.  We’ll see how that goes.

Sasha

2 Comments

Filed under editing, goals, rambling, Sasha

2 responses to “And Then What?

  1. GOOD LUCK Sasha! can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  2. And then what? And then the rest of the world will finally see how fabulous Sasha is! *fangirl squee* Take a minute to soak in the moment, chica. The writing bug will be quick to tackle you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

