1st Quarter Check In

I’m absolutely terrified by how fast this year is going by.  It feels like yesterday it was New Year’s Eve and I was thinking shiny happy thoughts for 2011.  To say I’m behind would be a gross understatement.

On the plus side of things, I did turn in my contest winning manuscript which sold (saying this never gets old btw).  The book is in edits and will most likely be off my plate in a matter of weeks.  This is both a blessing and a curse.

What will I do next?  My quest for 310,000 words in my 31st year has stalled a bit…ok a LOT, but I’m planning to get back on that wagon.  I just have to choose one of the billion stories vying for my attention.  As I’m well under 100K at this point, I’m open for all manner of crazy things.

Stay tuned to see what I do for an encore!

Sasha

 

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

